My favourite PFFA poems of all time

This is something I don’t get to do on the site.

And don’t get “favourite” confused with “best”.

And don’t get me wrong, and imagine that I’ve read all the poems on the Poetry Free-For-All, because I haven’t. But these are some of my favourites. (I’ll post links to those that are still around, though some of my favourite favourites have been taken down for publication):

Adam:
Fashioning

Debi Zathan:
The Harvest
A Farmer’s Grace

James Flick:
S-21

Bates:
Teaching Poetry …

Andrea:
Pumpkin Seeds

Harry R:
eau de vie

Lola Two:
The Six-Fingered Church Organist
The Island of Glassblowers
Poem
The Dog-Boy and the Hunger Artist
She hopes her body dries by morning

Rik Roots:
Trespasser
22 Facets of my Father: Hermit
22 Facets of my Father: Fortune
22 Facets of my Father: Chariot

Barbara Jean:
The Channel Swimmer

…To be continued.

Leave a Reply

