My favourite PFFA poems of all mine

So this is in response to something Rachel asked me: which of my poems are my favourites?

This is something I have to think about. Again, “favourite” doesn’t mean “best”, but it’s harder to work out which is which right now.

If I had to pick a top five, I’d pick (in no particular order):

The Obeah Man Tells Lily’s Fortune
The Candy Man Sells Lily Ice Cream
The Midwife Delivers Lily’s Son
The Dancer Asks for Lily’s Heart
Good Friday, Bleeding

Maybe next week I’ll spend some time explaining why.

Leave a Reply

