NaNo

Okay, okay, so I’ve been pretty silent since the hurricane. I have my reasons, believe you me. And November’s likely to get even more silent, as I’m participating once again in NaNoWriMo.

Y’know, I first found the site back in 2003. Thing is, it was the middle of November when I found it, and I was finishing (so I thought) drafting my novel, and so I had no ideas for anything new. There was no way I was going to put aside the 90,000 odd words I’d already worked on in favour of creating something new from scratch. But I thought I might consider doing it when November 04 came along.

And I did. So now, I’m a second-year, a little more nonchalant, and planning to do NaNo again.

In short, I’m thinking I’m highly unlikely to have a whole heap of time to spend on poetry.

But who knows? Writing begets writing. We’ll just have to see.

Leave a Reply

