So! (Decision time)

Well, I’ve hung around the WordPress environment for a week. The new theme I’ve got for the dummy blog is nicer than either this one or the one I started with (one of these days I’ll get around to some screenshots — later today, maybe, after I come back from the funeral I’m going to attend in about forty minutes) and there are a number of features I like. What is a drawback is that I can’t modify the code for free, and so once I import this stuff I won’t be able to have the cute features like StatCounter or Clustrmaps or NeoCounter unless I pay some money to upgrade. On the other hand, I can tweak to some degree, and at the moment (because traffic overall is lower) the environment’s been pretty stable.

I’ve got some feedback on the other site, but if anybody knows of any reason why the posts on this blog and the environment on WordPress.Com shouldn’t be wed, speak now or forever hold your peace.

Edit: Screenshot added.

whiteasmilk-1.png

4 thoughts on “So! (Decision time)

  1. Whatever you think is more productive for you. I’ll update my link if necessary. Eventually. Now pardon me while I hang from my tree branch and doze.

    Respectfully submitted,

    Your Three-toed Tree Sloth

  2. Thanks, Hedgesloth.

    There are pros and cons on both sides. I may procrastinate a little more. We’ll see.

    Eventually I’ll probably move over to WordPress because I like that environment better on the whole, but the difference isn’t big enough to bother with immediately.–>

Leave a Reply

