Poem of the Week

This week’s is posted.

I think I’m going to close the comments on that page and suggest that comments be posted here. Eventually the poem will disappear and the comments will be closed over there, in case I should ever think about publishing. It’s an interesting situation, with interesting mechanics.

Perhaps I’ll post the discussion of the poem here too. That remains to be seen.

Edit:  I’ve decided to close comments on that page, and simply to let people comment here. I’ll link back to this post for the commentary. At the end of the week, the poem will be deleted. I’ve kept the link to last week’s comment thread for the time being.

Questions to ponder, if you’re so inclined:

  • What is the poem about?
  • What is its intent?
  • How far does it achieve its intent?
  • How clear does it make its point(s)?
Leave a Reply

