One more day to go

… and that’s today. I have to come up with one more poem before the end of April.

I should make it a doozy.

Fat chance.

But here’s the thing, and I’d like some feedback.

I don’t plan to keep the NaPo poems up on the Poetry page long after April. Most of the time I leave poems there for a week — this time it’s been a month.

Here’s the question. Should I wipe the page tomorrow, May Day, or pick some other date to do so?

As I write, I’m thinking Cinco de Mayo might be appropriate, as (if I write this last poem) I will have vanquished April for the first time.

Any thoughts?

Cheers.

3 thoughts on “One more day to go

  1. This is one of the things I’ve been thinking about lately. Why remove them at all? Be very interested to hear your thinking in this regard. All best, Nic

    And *you* still have one more poem to write, heh.

Leave a Reply

