Synaesthesia Reloaded

So I get an email from the people in whose survey I participated a year and half ago asking me to take part again. Study of synaesthesia over time. I get it. So I took part. It was interesting to me and (presumably) to them, but a little depressing too: my colours are fading. I knew they faded with age, but they are fading visibly. The colours are more or less the same, but harder and harder to see.

I reproduce the spectrum of my digits and letters below.

June 2006

synjun2006.gif

February 2008

synfeb2008.gif

Leave a Reply

