I know it’s been a long time

It’s been a different year.

Yes, I’m gearing up for NaNoWriMo.  Yes, I’m planning to write this November.  Yes, it’s the same as it’s been for the last several years, only I have made less preparation than ever before.  We’ll see what happens.

The main thing, though, is that this is the year for change.

No, I’m not talking about the US election, though I could be, couldn’t I?  I’m talking about my career.  The five years I promised to give to my current job, which is a government job, ended last week — I recognized the fifth anniversary of my first day.  As a public servant, and as someone who entered the public service to make a difference and not to have a difference made in me, the time has come to, well, go. 

That takes up some time.

That being said, check back next month.  I’ll be NaNoing as usual, and I’ll also be gearing up for the Caribbean Reading Challenge.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

