Kevin Young: Dear Darkness

0307264343.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_

I’m reading it for PFFA‘s NaPoReMo II.

I will not be writing much about it on this blog.

If you want to know what I think about it, go here:

http://www.everypoet.org/pffa/showthread.php?t=66786

But if you want to know what it’s like, go buy it.

Here’s what he writes about grits:

you are the wet nurse
of mercy , the rock
water makes speak.

Quite so. Now I’m going to go make some for my breakfast.

It’ll be a religious experience.


Leave a Reply

