iPadding around

So here’s the thing.

I mentioned a while ago that my husband, who doesn’t give frivolous gifts like jewellery or flowers (*stop changing my spelling to American, WordPress!!*), does give gifts that DO stuff. Like computers. Like iPhones. Like iPads.

I mentioned that he had given me an iPad. Not exactly against my will (who could turn down such a gift?) but far earlier than I thought I ought to get one.

I have been enjoying it as an e-reader, having finished both The Girl who Played with Fire and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest on it, and dipping into Ulysses off and on, reacquainting myself with Winnie-the-Pooh, even importing PDFs to read in the iBook app.

Not content with the iPad, he’s now given me a case with a built-in keyboard so that I can write posts and other things on the go, on the fly, on the whatever. (As a touch-typist, I was finding the smooth glass of the iPad difficult to adjust to when writing stuff.)

I don’t mind telling you this overwhelms me a little. I have enough on my plate without having to be in a position to whip out my electronic tablet thingie whenever something flits across my mind and just tap it into being. But on the other hand, a person can see the value of this. Totally. Hence this post.

Moving forward, we shall continue to see. For now, though, back to work. Planning to submit poems to journals now. I’ve got a deadline. So ciao.

Leave a Reply

